Rock and roll legend and guitar god, Eric Clapton has said he will release a new studio album in September, according to Simply titled Clapton, his 19th studio release will hit store shelves and online retailers on September 28. The album features guest contributions from Steve Winwood, Wynton Marsalis, Sheryl Crow, Allen Toussaint, Derek Trucks and others. It is co-produced by Slowhand’s long-running collaborator Doyle Bramhall II.

“It’s actually better than it was meant to be because, in a way, I just let it happen,” Clapton said. "It’s an eclectic collection of songs that weren’t really on the map – and I like it so much because if it’s a surprise to the fans, that's only because it's a surprise to me, as well.”

Eric Clapton’s last album was 2005’s Back Home. He was recently voted the #4 guitarist of all time by

Clapton track list:

1. “Travelin’ Alone”
2. “Rocking Chair”
3. “River Runs Deep”
4. “Judgement Day”
5. “How Deep is the Ocean”
6. “My Very Good Friend the Milkman”
7. “Can't Hold Out Much Longer”
8. “That's No Way to Get Along”
9. “Everything Will Be Alright”
10. “Diamonds Made from Rain”
11. “When Somebody Thinks You’re Wonderful”
12. “Hard Times Blues”
13. “Run Back To Your Side”
14. “Autumn Leaves”